Power
Digicam batteries and USB charging: which camera uses which battery?
Of the 55 digicams we have reviewed and could check in a maker document, 8 are described by their own manual as charging the battery in the camera through a USB cable: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX20V, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W830, Nikon Coolpix S3000, Nikon Coolpix S3300, Nikon Coolpix S6300, Nikon Coolpix AW120, Nikon Coolpix S3700, Olympus Tough TG-1 iHS. The rest charge in a separate charger or run on AA batteries, or the manual we read does not say. The table below gives each camera's battery code, charger, rated shots and the manual page, and you can type a model or a code to find yours.
Which battery does my digicam take?
Type a camera name, a regional name, a battery code such as NP-BG1 or NB-4L, or a year. Every row is a camera we have reviewed; the last column links to the maker document that the facts come from.
| Camera | Year | Battery | Charger named | Rated shots | Charges over USB? | Manual |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canon PowerShot SD500 | 2005 | NB-3L | CB-2LU | 160 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 24) |
| Canon PowerShot SD600 | 2006 | NB-4L | CB-2LV | 160 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (p. 119) |
| Canon PowerShot A640 | 2006 | 4 × AA | – | – | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (p. 7) |
| Canon PowerShot SD800 IS | 2006 | NB-5L | CB-2LX | 270 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (p. 134) |
| Canon PowerShot SD1000 | 2007 | NB-4L | CB-2LV | 210 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (p. 139) |
| Canon PowerShot SD750 | 2007 | NB-4L | CB-2LV | 210 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (p. 140) |
| Canon PowerShot SD870 IS | 2007 | NB-5L | CB-2LX | 270 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (p. 3) |
| Canon PowerShot A590 IS | 2008 | 2 × AA, NB-3AH (NiMH, Canon) | CB-5AH | 200 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (p. 12) |
| Canon PowerShot SD1100 IS | 2008 | NB-4L | CB-2LV | 240 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (p. 2) |
| Canon PowerShot SD1200 IS | 2009 | NB-6L | CB-2LY | 260 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (p. 2) |
| Canon PowerShot SD780 IS | 2009 | NB-4L | CB-2LV | 210 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (p. 2) |
| Canon PowerShot SD940 IS | 2009 | NB-4L | – | – | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon Camera Museum |
| Canon PowerShot S90 | 2009 | NB-6L | CB-2LY | 220 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (p. 1) |
| Canon PowerShot SD1300 IS | 2010 | NB-6L | CB-2LY | 240 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 2) |
| Canon PowerShot SD1400 IS | 2010 | NB-4L | – | – | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon Camera Museum |
| Canon PowerShot S95 | 2010 | NB-6L | CB-2LY | 200 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 2) |
| Canon PowerShot SX130 IS | 2010 | 2 × AA | CB-5AH | 130 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 170) |
| Canon PowerShot ELPH 300 HS | 2011 | NB-4L | CB-2LV | 220 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 2) |
| Canon PowerShot S100 | 2011 | NB-5L | CB-2LX | 200 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 2) |
| Canon PowerShot ELPH 110 HS | 2012 | NB-11L | CB-2LD | – | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 2) |
| Canon PowerShot ELPH 320 HS | 2012 | NB-11L | – | – | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon Camera Museum |
| Canon PowerShot G7 X | 2014 | NB-13L | CB-2LH | 210 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 2) |
| Canon PowerShot ELPH 180 | 2016 | NB-11L | CB-2LF | 220 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (p. 2) |
| Canon PowerShot ELPH 360 HS | 2016 | NB-11LH | CB-2LF | 180 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Canon user guide (p. 2) |
| Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T10 | 2006 | NP-FT1 | BC-CS3 | – | Not stated in the manual we read | Sony instruction manual |
| Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W200 | 2007 | NP-BG1 | BC-CSG | – | Not stated in the manual we read | Sony instruction manual |
| Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W55 | 2007 | NP-BG1 | – | – | Not stated in the manual we read | Sony Cyber-shot Handbook (DSC-W35/W55) |
| Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T100 | 2007 | NP-BG1 | – | – | Not stated in the manual we read | Sony Cyber-shot Handbook |
| Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W80 | 2007 | NP-BG1 | – | – | Not stated in the manual we read | Sony Cyber-shot Handbook |
| Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W170 | 2008 | NP-BG1 | – | – | Not stated in the manual we read | Sony Cyber-shot Handbook |
| Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W120 | 2008 | NP-BG1 | – | – | Not stated in the manual we read | Sony Cyber-shot Handbook (DSC-W110/W120) |
| Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T90 | 2009 | NP-BD1 | – | – | No, manual says so | Sony Cyber-shot Handbook |
| Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX20V | 2012 | NP-BG1 | – | 320 CIPA | Yes, in the camera | Sony instruction manual |
| Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W830 | 2014 | NP-BN, NP-BN1 (also listed) | – | – | Yes, in the camera | Sony Help Guide (Battery pack) |
| Nikon Coolpix 2500 | 2002 | EN-EL2 | MH-60 | – | Not stated in the manual we read | Nikon user's manual |
| Nikon Coolpix S3000 | 2010 | EN-EL10 | MH-63 | – | Yes, in the camera | Nikon user's manual |
| Nikon Coolpix P7000 | 2010 | EN-EL14 | MH-24 | 350 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Nikon user's manual |
| Nikon Coolpix S3300 | 2012 | EN-EL19 | MH-66 | – | Yes, from a computer | Nikon reference manual |
| Nikon Coolpix S6300 | 2012 | EN-EL12 | MH-65 | 230 maker figure | Yes, in the camera | Nikon reference manual (p. 9) |
| Nikon Coolpix AW120 | 2014 | EN-EL12 | MH-65 | 350 CIPA | Yes, in the camera | Nikon reference manual (p. 10) |
| Nikon Coolpix S3700 | 2015 | EN-EL19 | MH-66 | 240 maker figure | Yes, in the camera | Nikon reference manual (p. 9) |
| Fujifilm FinePix F30 | 2006 | NP-95 | BC-65S | 580 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Fujifilm owner's manual |
| Fujifilm FinePix F31fd | 2006 | NP-95 | BC-65S | 580 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Fujifilm owner's manual |
| Fujifilm FinePix F40fd | 2007 | NP-70 | BC-70 | 300 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Fujifilm owner's manual |
| Fujifilm FinePix F100fd | 2008 | NP-50 | BC-50 | 230 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Fujifilm owner's manual |
| Fujifilm FinePix F200EXR | 2009 | NP-50 | BC-50 | 230 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Fujifilm owner's manual |
| Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX35 | 2008 | DMW-BCE10PP | – | 290 CIPA | No, manual says so | Panasonic operating instructions |
| Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX3 | 2008 | CGA-S005A | DE-A41B | 380 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Panasonic operating instructions |
| Panasonic Lumix DMC-ZS3 | 2009 | DMW-BCG10PP | – | 320 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Panasonic operating instructions |
| Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX5 | 2010 | DMW-BCJ13PP | – | 400 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Panasonic operating instructions |
| Olympus Stylus 1030 SW | 2008 | LI-50B | LI-50C | – | Not stated in the manual we read | Olympus instruction manual (Internet Archive copy) |
| Olympus Tough TG-1 iHS | 2012 | LI-90B | F-2AC | – | Yes, in the camera | Olympus instruction manual (Internet Archive copy) |
| Ricoh GR Digital | 2005 | DB-60, 4 × AAA | BJ-6 | 250 CIPA | Not stated in the manual we read | Ricoh camera user guide |
| Kodak EasyShare V570 | 2006 | KLIC-7001 | – | – | Not stated in the manual we read | Kodak EasyShare V570 user's guide (Camera specifications) |
| Kodak EasyShare C875 | 2006 | 2 × AA | – | – | Not stated in the manual we read | Kodak EasyShare C875 user's guide (Camera specifications) |
“Rated shots” is the number printed in the maker's document. Where the page says CIPA, the figure follows that standard; otherwise it is the maker's own figure and not comparable. A dash means the document we read does not give it.
Which old digital cameras charge over USB?
Only a minority. 8 cameras in our table have a manual that describes charging the battery while it stays in the camera, by USB cable (Nikon 5, Sony 2, Olympus 1). The oldest is the Nikon Coolpix S3000 (2010). For most of the other cameras the manual describes a separate battery charger (see the Charger column).
Two things are easy to miss. First, “charges over USB” means the camera plus the adapter or computer the maker names, not any phone charger: the Nikon AW120 manual says “Do not, under any circumstances, use another make or model of AC adapter other than Charging AC Adapter EH-71P” (p. 45); the Sony W830 guide says “The supplied AC Adaptor is dedicated to this camera”. Second, a manual that does not mention USB charging does not prove the camera cannot do it; we only list what the document says.
| Camera | What the manual describes | Manual's words | Manual |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX20V | Yes, in the camera | “Connect the camera to the AC Adaptor (supplied), using the micro USB cable (supplied)” | Sony instruction manual |
| Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W830 | Yes, in the camera | “Using the supplied AC Adaptor, you can charge the battery pack inserted in the camera” | Sony Help Guide (Notes on charging the battery pack) |
| Nikon Coolpix S3000 | Yes, in the camera | “connecting the supplied Charging AC Adapter EH-68P to the camera via the supplied USB Cable UC-E6” | Nikon user's manual |
| Nikon Coolpix S3300 | Yes, from a computer | “Choose whether or not the battery inserted in the camera is charged when the camera is connected to a computer via USB cable” | Nikon reference manual |
| Nikon Coolpix S6300 | Yes, in the camera | “Make sure the battery is installed in the camera, and then connect the camera to the Charging AC Adapter” | Nikon reference manual (p. 36) |
| Nikon Coolpix AW120 | Yes, in the camera | “Make sure the battery is installed in the camera, and then connect the camera to the charging AC adapter” | Nikon reference manual (p. 44) |
| Nikon Coolpix S3700 | Yes, in the camera | “With the battery installed, connect the camera to an electrical outlet.” | Nikon reference manual (p. 27) |
| Olympus Tough TG-1 iHS | Yes, in the camera | “Charging the battery with the included USB-AC adapter” | Olympus instruction manual (Internet Archive copy) |
Manuals that say the camera does not charge the battery
Two manuals say it directly:
| Camera | Manual's words | Manual |
|---|---|---|
| Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T90 | “You cannot charge the battery pack using the AC Adaptor (sold separately)” | Sony Cyber-shot Handbook |
| Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX35 | “This camera cannot charge the battery even when the AC adaptor” | Panasonic operating instructions |
Which of these cameras need an external charger?
38 cameras in the table name a battery charger in the manual, for example the CB-2LU for the Canon PowerShot SD500. The charger column shows the code the manual gives. Several Canon manuals list the charger as a pair of codes (for example CB-2LV/CB-2LVE); we show the first code only.
If the charger is missing from a camera you are looking at, search the code in the Charger column. We do not say which third-party chargers or batteries work: none of the manuals we read speaks to that, and we have not tested them.
Is the NP-BG1 the same as the NP-BN1?
No. They are different codes, and Sony's documents tie them to different cameras: the NP-BG1 is for “G type compatible” Cyber-shot models only, while the DSC-W830 Help Guide lists the NP-BN as its supplied pack and the NP-BN1 as an extra one. We found no Sony document that calls the two interchangeable, and we do not claim they fit each other's cameras.
- Sony Cyber-shot Handbook for the DSC-W110/W120: “The NP-BG1 (supplied) can be used only in G type compatible Cyber-shot models” (Sony Cyber-shot Handbook (DSC-W110/W120))
- Same handbook: “Do not charge any battery pack other than the NP-BG type or NP-FG type battery packs”
- Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W830: Sony Help Guide (Battery pack) says “The NP-BN (supplied) or NP-BN1 (sold separately) can be used with this model”.
- Sony Cyber-shot Handbook for the DSC-T90/T900: “The NP-BD1 (supplied) can be used only in D type compatible Cyber-shot models. It cannot be used in Cyber-shot models compatible with the T type and other battery types” (Sony Cyber-shot Handbook)
The NP-BG1 appears in this table for 7 cameras: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W200, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W55, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T100, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W80, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W170, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W120, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX20V. The same handbook also mentions a second pack: “If you use the NP-FG1 battery pack (not supplied)…”, so check the label on the pack you have.
Which digicams share the same battery?
9 battery codes appear on more than one camera in our table; the most shared is the NB-4L (8 cameras). If your camera is in a row below, the other cameras in that row name the same code in their manuals, so you can look for a spare by the code. For Canon, all NB codes from Canon's own Camera Museum, for every Canon compact it lists, are on a separate page.
Which digicams run on AA batteries?
4 cameras in our table is powered by AA or AAA batteries according to its manual: Canon PowerShot A640, Canon PowerShot A590 IS, Canon PowerShot SX130 IS, Kodak EasyShare C875. Their manuals name alkaline and NiMH as options, and the rated life can differ a lot between the two. Canon's SX130 IS manual rates “Alkaline: Approx. 130 images NiMH: Approx. 370 images”.
- Canon PowerShot A640: 4 × AA (Canon user guide (p. 7))
- Canon PowerShot A590 IS: 2 × AA, NB-3AH (NiMH, Canon), manual: “Approx. 200 images” (Canon user guide (p. 12))
- Canon PowerShot SX130 IS: 2 × AA, manual: “Alkaline: Approx. 130 images NiMH: Approx. 370 images” (Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 170))
- Kodak EasyShare C875: 2 × AA (Kodak EasyShare C875 user's guide (Camera specifications))
Need cells? AA rechargeable batteries on eBay AA rechargeable batteries on Amazon
Which of these digicams has the longest rated battery life?
By the numbers in the manuals, the Fujifilm FinePix F30 is rated highest at 580 shots, followed by the Fujifilm FinePix F31fd (580) and the Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX5 (400). The lowest CIPA figure is 130 shots for the Canon PowerShot SX130 IS. 34 of the 55 cameras have a rated figure we could verify.
- Fujifilm FinePix F30: 580 shots with NP-95
- Fujifilm FinePix F31fd: 580 shots with NP-95
- Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX5: 400 shots with DMW-BCJ13PP
- Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX3: 380 shots with CGA-S005A
- Nikon Coolpix P7000: 350 shots with EN-EL14
Treat these as rated numbers for a new battery, not as real-world endurance; we have not tested units.
What does “CIPA shots” mean?
It is a standard way to count how many pictures one battery charge gives, set by the Camera & Imaging Products Association, so cameras can be compared. Canon's S95 manual puts it as: “The number of shots that can be taken is based on the Camera & Imaging Products Association (CIPA) measurement standard” (Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 15)).
The test is a fixed routine. Canon's SD1100 IS manual describes its conditions like this: “alternating wide angle end and telephoto end shots at 30 second intervals with the flash fired once every two shots and the camera power turned off”. Canon adds: “Under some shooting conditions, the number of shots that can be taken may be less”. Where a manual shows a figure for the screen on and one for the screen off (several early Canon models do), the table above shows the first one.
Where can I find a battery for my digicam?
Search by the code printed on the battery, not by the camera name. The most-named codes in our table are below, with a search on eBay and Amazon for each. We do not rate sellers or third-party cells.
Affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you buy through them. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. The links are searches for the battery type, not a statement that any listing fits your camera; check the code on your own battery.
What does this page not tell you?
- Cameras not covered yet (146 of our 201 reviews). We have not yet read a maker document that gives their battery details, so they are left out rather than guessed: Canon PowerShot S300, Canon PowerShot S110 Digital ELPH, Canon PowerShot G2, Canon PowerShot S30, Canon PowerShot S230, Canon PowerShot S45, Canon PowerShot A70, Canon PowerShot G5, Canon PowerShot A80, Canon PowerShot A75, Canon PowerShot S410, Canon PowerShot S60, Canon PowerShot A400, Canon PowerShot G6, Canon PowerShot A520, Canon PowerShot SD400, Canon PowerShot SD550, Canon PowerShot A620, Canon PowerShot A700, Canon PowerShot A540, Canon PowerShot A710 IS, Canon PowerShot SD900, Canon PowerShot A550, Canon PowerShot A570 IS, Canon PowerShot S5 IS, Canon PowerShot SD850 IS, Canon PowerShot G9, Canon PowerShot SD770 IS, Canon PowerShot SD880 IS, Canon PowerShot SD990 IS, Canon PowerShot SX110 IS, Canon PowerShot G10, Canon PowerShot SX120 IS, Canon PowerShot G11, Canon PowerShot SD4000 IS, Canon PowerShot G12, Canon PowerShot ELPH 100 HS, Canon PowerShot SX220 HS, Canon PowerShot A1200, Canon PowerShot SX150 IS, Canon PowerShot S110, Canon PowerShot ELPH 330 HS, Canon PowerShot SX280 HS, Canon PowerShot SX170 IS, Canon PowerShot S120, Canon PowerShot G7 X Mark II, Canon PowerShot G7 X Mark III, Casio Exilim EX-S3, Casio Exilim EX-Z1000, Casio Exilim EX-Z1050, Casio Exilim EX-Z75, Casio Exilim EX-ZR100, Casio Exilim EX-ZR700, Fujifilm FinePix S602 Zoom, Fujifilm FinePix F700, Fujifilm FinePix A210, Fujifilm FinePix S5000, Fujifilm FinePix S7000, Fujifilm FinePix A340, Fujifilm FinePix F10, Fujifilm FinePix Z1, Fujifilm FinePix F11, Fujifilm FinePix S5200, Fujifilm FinePix A500, Fujifilm FinePix F50fd, Fujifilm FinePix Z10fd, Fujifilm FinePix J10, Fujifilm FinePix F70EXR, Fujifilm FinePix X100, Fujifilm FinePix XP80, Kodak EasyShare DX6340, Kodak EasyShare DX4530, Kodak EasyShare Z700, Kodak EasyShare C340, Kodak EasyShare M893 IS, Nikon Coolpix 950, Nikon Coolpix 880, Nikon Coolpix 775, Nikon Coolpix 995, Nikon Coolpix 5700, Nikon Coolpix 2100, Nikon Coolpix 3100, Nikon Coolpix 5400, Nikon Coolpix 2200, Nikon Coolpix 3200, Nikon Coolpix 5200, Nikon Coolpix 4600, Nikon Coolpix 7600, Nikon Coolpix P2, Nikon Coolpix L3, Nikon Coolpix L4, Nikon Coolpix L12, Nikon Coolpix S200, Nikon Coolpix P50, Nikon Coolpix P80, Nikon Coolpix L120, Nikon Coolpix S3100, Nikon Coolpix S9100, Nikon Coolpix S8200, Nikon Coolpix L810, Nikon Coolpix P340, Nikon Coolpix S6900, Olympus Camedia C-3040 Zoom, Olympus Camedia C-5050 Zoom, Olympus Camedia C-740 Ultra Zoom, Olympus Camedia D-560 Zoom, Olympus Stylus Verve, Olympus FE-115, Olympus Stylus 710, Olympus Stylus 720 SW, Olympus FE-170, Olympus XZ-1, Panasonic Lumix DMC-LC33, Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX7, Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX1, Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ5, Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX2, Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ3, Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ5, Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS25, Panasonic Lumix DMC-ZS7, Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX7, Panasonic Lumix DMC-ZS100, Ricoh Caplio R3, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-P72, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-P8, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-F828, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T1, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-P93, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-P150, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T33, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-P200, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-S90, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T7, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T9, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W100, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T50, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-S700, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W300, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T700, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T77, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W220, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W350, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX9V, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX350.
- Real battery life and cell condition. We have not tested units. Rated shots are the maker's figures for a new battery.
- Third-party batteries and chargers. No claim either way. We do not use retailer compatibility lists as evidence, because they conflict with the makers' documents.
- Sony shots and chargers. The Cyber-shot Handbooks we read give the battery code in troubleshooting text and do not give a shot count, so several Sony rows show a code only.
How this table was made
For each camera we opened the maker's own document: the user guide or reference manual, or the Help Guide where the maker publishes one online. Where the manual copy we could open is hosted by a Canon retailer, or an Internet Archive copy of an Olympus manual, the link says so. For each fact the table stores the manual's exact words and the page. A second script re-opened every document and checked that the words, the battery or charger code and the shot count are really in it (149 checks, all passed). A fact that did not pass would not appear.
- Battery roles: “also listed” means the document names a second pack that works in the camera; AA entries are the cells the manual names.
- Charges over USB: “Yes” only where the manual describes charging the battery in the camera by USB cable; “No” only where it states the opposite; otherwise “not stated”.
- Canon models without a manual copy in our set (SD940 IS, SD1400 IS, ELPH 320 HS) take the battery code from Canon's Camera Museum page for the model.
Sources
- Canon PowerShot SD500: Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 24)
- Canon PowerShot SD600: Canon user guide (p. 119)
- Canon PowerShot A640: Canon user guide (p. 7)
- Canon PowerShot SD800 IS: Canon user guide (p. 134)
- Canon PowerShot SD1000: Canon user guide (p. 139)
- Canon PowerShot SD750: Canon user guide (p. 140)
- Canon PowerShot SD870 IS: Canon user guide (p. 3)
- Canon PowerShot A590 IS: Canon user guide (p. 12)
- Canon PowerShot SD1100 IS: Canon user guide (p. 2)
- Canon PowerShot SD1200 IS: Canon user guide (p. 2)
- Canon PowerShot SD780 IS: Canon user guide (p. 2)
- Canon PowerShot SD940 IS: Canon Camera Museum
- Canon PowerShot S90: Canon user guide (p. 1)
- Canon PowerShot SD1300 IS: Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 2)
- Canon PowerShot SD1400 IS: Canon Camera Museum
- Canon PowerShot S95: Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 2)
- Canon PowerShot SX130 IS: Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 170)
- Canon PowerShot ELPH 300 HS: Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 2)
- Canon PowerShot S100: Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 2)
- Canon PowerShot ELPH 110 HS: Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 2)
- Canon PowerShot ELPH 320 HS: Canon Camera Museum
- Canon PowerShot G7 X: Canon user guide (copy hosted by a Canon retailer) (p. 2)
- Canon PowerShot ELPH 180: Canon user guide (p. 2)
- Canon PowerShot ELPH 360 HS: Canon user guide (p. 2)
- Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T10: Sony instruction manual
- Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W200: Sony instruction manual
- Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W55: Sony Cyber-shot Handbook (DSC-W35/W55)
- Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T100: Sony Cyber-shot Handbook
- Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W80: Sony Cyber-shot Handbook
- Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W170: Sony Cyber-shot Handbook
- Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W120: Sony Cyber-shot Handbook (DSC-W110/W120)
- Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T90: Sony Cyber-shot Handbook
- Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX20V: Sony instruction manual
- Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W830: Sony Help Guide (Battery pack)
- Nikon Coolpix 2500: Nikon user's manual
- Nikon Coolpix S3000: Nikon user's manual
- Nikon Coolpix P7000: Nikon user's manual
- Nikon Coolpix S3300: Nikon reference manual
- Nikon Coolpix S6300: Nikon reference manual (p. 9)
- Nikon Coolpix AW120: Nikon reference manual (p. 10)
- Nikon Coolpix S3700: Nikon reference manual (p. 9)
- Fujifilm FinePix F30: Fujifilm owner's manual
- Fujifilm FinePix F31fd: Fujifilm owner's manual
- Fujifilm FinePix F40fd: Fujifilm owner's manual
- Fujifilm FinePix F100fd: Fujifilm owner's manual
- Fujifilm FinePix F200EXR: Fujifilm owner's manual
- Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX35: Panasonic operating instructions
- Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX3: Panasonic operating instructions
- Panasonic Lumix DMC-ZS3: Panasonic operating instructions
- Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX5: Panasonic operating instructions
- Olympus Stylus 1030 SW: Olympus instruction manual (Internet Archive copy)
- Olympus Tough TG-1 iHS: Olympus instruction manual (Internet Archive copy)
- Ricoh GR Digital: Ricoh camera user guide
- Kodak EasyShare V570: Kodak EasyShare V570 user's guide (Camera specifications)
- Kodak EasyShare C875: Kodak EasyShare C875 user's guide (Camera specifications)
- Canon Camera Museum battery data for all Canon compacts: Canon battery codes.
- Data file: digicam-batteries.csv.
Related: Canon battery codes · Memory cards · Cables · All reviews